4WebHelp
 FAQ  •  Search  •  User Groups  •  Forum Admins  •  Smilies List  •  Statistics  •  Rules   •  Login   •  Register
Toggle Navigation Menu

 Category drop down on Search page
Post New TopicReply to Topic
View Previous Topic Print this topic View Next Topic
Author Message
Darren
Team Member



Joined: 05 Feb 2002
Posts: 549
Location: London

PostPosted: Tue Aug 27, 2002 6:52 pm (15 years, 2 months ago) Reply with QuoteBack to Top

There's a bit of a problem with the catergory drop down on the search page:

[screenshot removed]

This screen shot is from IE5 on a mac.


Last edited by Darren on Fri Aug 30, 2002 11:43 am, edited 1 time in total
OfflineView User's ProfileFind all posts by DarrenSend Personal MessageVisit Poster's Website
Justin
4WebHelp Addict
4WebHelp Addict


Joined: 07 Jan 2002
Posts: 1060

PostPosted: Tue Aug 27, 2002 6:58 pm (15 years, 2 months ago) Reply with QuoteBack to Top

Fine with IE6 on Windows XP Pro

Image
OfflineView User's ProfileFind all posts by JustinSend Personal MessageSend email
Daniel
Team Member



Joined: 06 Jan 2002
Posts: 2564

PostPosted: Tue Aug 27, 2002 7:24 pm (15 years, 2 months ago) Reply with QuoteBack to Top

Does it work better if you remove the span tags in the category names?

________________________________
Image
OfflineView User's ProfileFind all posts by DanielSend Personal Message
Darren
Team Member



Joined: 05 Feb 2002
Posts: 549
Location: London

PostPosted: Wed Aug 28, 2002 7:49 am (15 years, 2 months ago) Reply with QuoteBack to Top

Yep, its the span tags doing it.

It doesn't really bother me if you want to keep them if its working OK in other browsers, I very rarely use search, let alone the category dropdown Very Happy

However, although the span tags don't break it in Justin's IE6 (windows) screen shot they don't appear to have any effect either, the font is still the same size. Wink
OfflineView User's ProfileFind all posts by DarrenSend Personal MessageVisit Poster's Website
Daniel
Team Member



Joined: 06 Jan 2002
Posts: 2564

PostPosted: Wed Aug 28, 2002 8:20 am (15 years, 2 months ago) Reply with QuoteBack to Top

Yeah, it's not meant to have an effect in that case. It's meant for the forum listing...

________________________________
Image
OfflineView User's ProfileFind all posts by DanielSend Personal Message
Darren
Team Member



Joined: 05 Feb 2002
Posts: 549
Location: London

PostPosted: Wed Aug 28, 2002 9:38 am (15 years, 2 months ago) Reply with QuoteBack to Top

I see.

Haven't they always been like that though? I'm sure I would have noticed the category dropdown was breaking before - I figured something may have gone funny when you upgraded. Oh well.

For such a small percentage of mac users its not worth changing
OfflineView User's ProfileFind all posts by DarrenSend Personal MessageVisit Poster's Website
Daniel
Team Member



Joined: 06 Jan 2002
Posts: 2564

PostPosted: Wed Aug 28, 2002 9:39 am (15 years, 2 months ago) Reply with QuoteBack to Top

They've only been like that for a couple of months I would say...

________________________________
Image
OfflineView User's ProfileFind all posts by DanielSend Personal Message
Display posts from previous:      
Post New TopicReply to Topic
View Previous Topic Print this topic View Next Topic


 Jump to:   




You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.


Page generation time: 0.053492 seconds :: 18 queries executed :: All Times are GMT
Powered by phpBB 2.0 © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group :: Based on an FI Theme