4WebHelp
 FAQ  •  Search  •  User Groups  •  Forum Admins  •  Smilies List  •  Statistics  •  Rules   •  Login   •  Register
Toggle Navigation Menu

 Browsing in 16 colours... (!)
Post New TopicReply to Topic
View Previous Topic Print this topic View Next Topic
Author Message
SfCommand
Senior WebHelper
Senior WebHelper


Joined: 10 Nov 2002
Posts: 143
Location: UK

PostPosted: Wed Apr 30, 2003 8:13 pm (14 years, 5 months ago) Reply with QuoteBack to Top

Ah, I've got a Philips 17", but I'd love to get a cecent (17" or bigger) flatpanel monitor Smile It'd give me a bit more room on meh overcrowded desk.

________________________________
Miguel

http://community.34sp.com
http://www.miguel.me.uk | http://www.sfcommand.co.uk | http://www.ssdg.org.uk
OfflineView User's ProfileFind all posts by SfCommandSend Personal MessageVisit Poster's Website
Ben
Senior WebHelper
Senior WebHelper


Joined: 08 Jan 2002
Posts: 431
Location: Liverpool - UK

PostPosted: Wed Apr 30, 2003 11:05 pm (14 years, 5 months ago) Reply with QuoteBack to Top

Im stuck at 1024*768 on a 15incher.


It is a dell flatpanel though so its fairly nice Smile

________________________________
Ben Scott

Red and White Kop
OfflineView User's ProfileFind all posts by BenSend Personal MessageSend emailVisit Poster's Website
Darren
Team Member



Joined: 05 Feb 2002
Posts: 549
Location: London

PostPosted: Thu May 01, 2003 7:23 am (14 years, 5 months ago) Reply with QuoteBack to Top

I'm at 1280 x 1024 on my 17" Apple Studio Display Very Happy
OfflineView User's ProfileFind all posts by DarrenSend Personal MessageVisit Poster's Website
SfCommand
Senior WebHelper
Senior WebHelper


Joined: 10 Nov 2002
Posts: 143
Location: UK

PostPosted: Thu May 01, 2003 10:14 am (14 years, 5 months ago) Reply with QuoteBack to Top

I think everything's a little small at 1280x1024 for me Smile

________________________________
Miguel

http://community.34sp.com
http://www.miguel.me.uk | http://www.sfcommand.co.uk | http://www.ssdg.org.uk
OfflineView User's ProfileFind all posts by SfCommandSend Personal MessageVisit Poster's Website
Darren
Team Member



Joined: 05 Feb 2002
Posts: 549
Location: London

PostPosted: Thu May 01, 2003 11:25 am (14 years, 5 months ago) Reply with QuoteBack to Top

Seems OK to me. Actually this is its native resolution - and when I just tried the next one down, which is 1024 x 820, the picture gets quite blurry so its just as well I do like that resolution.

Besides font sizes of icons/finder text are all adjustable as is the size of the icons themselves.


Last edited by Darren on Thu May 01, 2003 11:26 am, edited 1 time in total
OfflineView User's ProfileFind all posts by DarrenSend Personal MessageVisit Poster's Website
Justin
4WebHelp Addict
4WebHelp Addict


Joined: 07 Jan 2002
Posts: 1060

PostPosted: Thu May 01, 2003 11:26 am (14 years, 5 months ago) Reply with QuoteBack to Top

why not 1024x768?

Dimensions seem wrong on 1024x820....
OfflineView User's ProfileFind all posts by JustinSend Personal MessageSend email
Darren
Team Member



Joined: 05 Feb 2002
Posts: 549
Location: London

PostPosted: Thu May 01, 2003 11:28 am (14 years, 5 months ago) Reply with QuoteBack to Top

I have 1024 x 768 as well but you get a blac border top and bottom - I guess the proportions of my screen are non standard Wink
OfflineView User's ProfileFind all posts by DarrenSend Personal MessageVisit Poster's Website
thetribe
WebHelper
WebHelper


Joined: 10 Nov 2002
Posts: 62
Location: Ashington, Northumberland. UK

PostPosted: Thu May 01, 2003 3:24 pm (14 years, 5 months ago) Reply with QuoteBack to Top

1024*768 on a 14" model, new PC with 17" TFT should be arriving on Saturday

________________________________
Phil.
My Musical Preferences
Image
OfflineView User's ProfileFind all posts by thetribeSend Personal MessageVisit Poster's Website
Daniel
Team Member



Joined: 06 Jan 2002
Posts: 2564

PostPosted: Fri May 02, 2003 3:53 pm (14 years, 5 months ago) Reply with QuoteBack to Top

I got the new screen today Very Happy

What a relief Smile

The only problem now is that they didn't deliver a new base to put it on, so I have to wait for them to snail mail it to me Rolling Eyes

Anyway, I can't complain, since overall iiyama's tech support has been great! Smile

________________________________
Image
OfflineView User's ProfileFind all posts by DanielSend Personal Message
Display posts from previous:      
Post New TopicReply to Topic
View Previous Topic Print this topic View Next Topic


 Jump to:   


Go to page Previous  1, 2

You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.


Page generation time: 0.059603 seconds :: 17 queries executed :: All Times are GMT
Powered by phpBB 2.0 © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group :: Based on an FI Theme