4WebHelp
 FAQ  •  Search  •  User Groups  •  Forum Admins  •  Smilies List  •  Statistics  •  Rules   •  Login   •  Register
Toggle Navigation Menu

 woohoo! just updated mozilla!
Post New TopicReply to Topic
View Previous Topic Print this topic View Next Topic
Author Message
adam
Forum Moderator & Developer



Joined: 26 Jul 2002
Posts: 704
Location: UK

PostPosted: Fri Apr 11, 2003 5:37 pm (14 years, 8 months ago) Reply with QuoteBack to Top

yeah, I know that sounds sad, but there is a good (and by that I mean slightly less sad) reason that I'm so happy about it. The version I had previously (1.0.1 or something) was the one which came with red hat 8.0, and it didn't seem to like rendering fonts. The version I now have (1.2.1-27) renders fonts beautifully. So, now every site I visit looks so nice Very Happy

Just thought I'd share that with y'all.

________________________________
It's turtles all the way down...
OfflineView User's ProfileFind all posts by adamSend Personal MessageVisit Poster's Website
Justin
4WebHelp Addict
4WebHelp Addict


Joined: 07 Jan 2002
Posts: 1060

PostPosted: Fri Apr 11, 2003 5:40 pm (14 years, 8 months ago) Reply with QuoteBack to Top

It was ****, I have red-hat installed but can't get my modem to work, so I am stuck in 1.01 if I use redhat, and no internet access, the joys of damn Linux!
OfflineView User's ProfileFind all posts by JustinSend Personal MessageSend email
adam
Forum Moderator & Developer



Joined: 26 Jul 2002
Posts: 704
Location: UK

PostPosted: Fri Apr 11, 2003 5:45 pm (14 years, 8 months ago) Reply with QuoteBack to Top

winmodem hell? maybe http://www.linmodems.org/ can help?

________________________________
It's turtles all the way down...
OfflineView User's ProfileFind all posts by adamSend Personal MessageVisit Poster's Website
Justin
4WebHelp Addict
4WebHelp Addict


Joined: 07 Jan 2002
Posts: 1060

PostPosted: Fri Apr 11, 2003 6:59 pm (14 years, 8 months ago) Reply with QuoteBack to Top

Yeah, it's a Winmodem, not that it was boxed as a winmodem though, was boxed as a Hayes V92 Hardware modem, I always wondered when it came up as a lucent Winmodem on XP, I just thought that was a mistake, obviously I was wrong, and they lied on their product description!
OfflineView User's ProfileFind all posts by JustinSend Personal MessageSend email
Display posts from previous:      
Post New TopicReply to Topic
View Previous Topic Print this topic View Next Topic


 Jump to:   




You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.


Page generation time: 0.047246 seconds :: 17 queries executed :: All Times are GMT
Powered by phpBB 2.0 © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group :: Based on an FI Theme