4WebHelp
 FAQ  •  Search  •  User Groups  •  Forum Admins  •  Smilies List  •  Statistics  •  Rules   •  Login   •  Register
Toggle Navigation Menu

 overall_header.tpl (making changes)
Post New TopicReply to Topic
View Previous Topic Print this topic View Next Topic
Author Message
toadeny
Junior WebHelper
Junior WebHelper


Joined: 11 Mar 2003
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Sat Mar 15, 2003 3:40 am (14 years, 9 months ago) Reply with QuoteBack to Top

hi. i have tried many times to modify the overall_header.tpl to add a link for the statistics section on my site. each time i edit it (following the info file with the stats mod) i refresh my page and the styling craps out and i loose it all. (including the header)
i have followed the instructions of this mod and still my main header thingee gets stuffed. can anyone help me out?
OfflineView User's ProfileFind all posts by toadenySend Personal Message
Daniel
Team Member



Joined: 06 Jan 2002
Posts: 2564

PostPosted: Sat Mar 15, 2003 8:16 am (14 years, 9 months ago) Reply with QuoteBack to Top

What does the Statistics mod tell you to change in overall_header.tpl?

________________________________
Image
OfflineView User's ProfileFind all posts by DanielSend Personal Message
toadeny
Junior WebHelper
Junior WebHelper


Joined: 11 Mar 2003
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Sun Mar 16, 2003 11:46 am (14 years, 9 months ago) Reply with QuoteBack to Top

have solved the problem sorry. dreamweaver which i use for web coding was stuffing my code around and adding extra bits. i wish i had of used a txt edito, till i was browsing a forum on phpbb.com and found out that that could be a prob. never mind. thanks anyway. my stats mod and some of my own coding now work and i am happy with it (for now) although i wish i had of known earlier!
OfflineView User's ProfileFind all posts by toadenySend Personal Message
Daniel
Team Member



Joined: 06 Jan 2002
Posts: 2564

PostPosted: Sun Mar 16, 2003 12:13 pm (14 years, 9 months ago) Reply with QuoteBack to Top

Yes, using Dreamweaver for anything but plain old HTML is risky IMO.

Anyway, happy you got it working! Smile

________________________________
Image
OfflineView User's ProfileFind all posts by DanielSend Personal Message
Darren
Team Member



Joined: 05 Feb 2002
Posts: 549
Location: London

PostPosted: Sun Mar 16, 2003 7:00 pm (14 years, 9 months ago) Reply with QuoteBack to Top

aren't there some options in dreamweaver that defines what code it is allowed to rewrite. You should be able to set it so it can't do anything on its own.
OfflineView User's ProfileFind all posts by DarrenSend Personal MessageVisit Poster's Website
Display posts from previous:      
Post New TopicReply to Topic
View Previous Topic Print this topic View Next Topic


 Jump to:   




You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.


Page generation time: 0.074373 seconds :: 17 queries executed :: All Times are GMT
Powered by phpBB 2.0 © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group :: Based on an FI Theme