4WebHelp
 FAQ  •  Search  •  User Groups  •  Forum Admins  •  Smilies List  •  Statistics  •  Rules   •  Login   •  Register
Toggle Navigation Menu

 problem w/background .gif (with no <A HREF>) in frame
Post New TopicReply to Topic
View Previous Topic Print this topic View Next Topic
Author Message
tehauke
Junior WebHelper
Junior WebHelper


Joined: 31 Jan 2003
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Fri Jan 31, 2003 7:04 pm (14 years, 8 months ago) Reply with QuoteBack to Top

Message has been deleted by user.


Last edited by tehauke on Fri Jan 31, 2003 8:36 pm, edited 1 time in total
OfflineView User's ProfileFind all posts by tehaukeSend Personal Message
Daniel
Team Member



Joined: 06 Jan 2002
Posts: 2564

PostPosted: Fri Jan 31, 2003 7:21 pm (14 years, 8 months ago) Reply with QuoteBack to Top

Which version of Netscape are you talking about? All looks fine in Netscape 4.

________________________________
Image
OfflineView User's ProfileFind all posts by DanielSend Personal Message
tehauke
Junior WebHelper
Junior WebHelper


Joined: 31 Jan 2003
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Fri Jan 31, 2003 7:26 pm (14 years, 8 months ago) Reply with QuoteBack to Top

I have been checking it in <NS 6.3. If you look in the upper right hand corner of the screen, you'll see that it is a solid color with no upper or lower light border. It should have the leathery-looking wallpaper and the borders. When viewing through IE, these are visible.

Thanks for your response!
OfflineView User's ProfileFind all posts by tehaukeSend Personal Message
Daniel
Team Member



Joined: 06 Jan 2002
Posts: 2564

PostPosted: Fri Jan 31, 2003 7:30 pm (14 years, 8 months ago) Reply with QuoteBack to Top

What is this for?

Code:
image8 = new Image();
image8.src = "space1.gif";

________________________________
Image
OfflineView User's ProfileFind all posts by DanielSend Personal Message
tehauke
Junior WebHelper
Junior WebHelper


Joined: 31 Jan 2003
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Fri Jan 31, 2003 7:43 pm (14 years, 8 months ago) Reply with QuoteBack to Top

Ha! That was my miserable attempt to see if it would make the gif visible. With or without it, it's the same.

Does that help?
OfflineView User's ProfileFind all posts by tehaukeSend Personal Message
Daniel
Team Member



Joined: 06 Jan 2002
Posts: 2564

PostPosted: Fri Jan 31, 2003 7:54 pm (14 years, 8 months ago) Reply with QuoteBack to Top

Code:
<TD WIDTH="10" VALIGN="TOP">
should be
Code:
<TD WIDTH="100%" VALIGN="TOP">


and
Code:
<TABLE BORDER="0" CELLPADDING="0" CELLSPACING="0" WIDTH="680">
should be
Code:
<TABLE BORDER="0" CELLPADDING="0" CELLSPACING="0" WIDTH="100%">

________________________________
Image
OfflineView User's ProfileFind all posts by DanielSend Personal Message
tehauke
Junior WebHelper
Junior WebHelper


Joined: 31 Jan 2003
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Fri Jan 31, 2003 8:35 pm (14 years, 8 months ago) Reply with QuoteBack to Top

Thank you. I was able to fix the problem a bit differently.
OfflineView User's ProfileFind all posts by tehaukeSend Personal Message
Display posts from previous:      
Post New TopicReply to Topic
View Previous Topic Print this topic View Next Topic


 Jump to:   




You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.


Page generation time: 0.050288 seconds :: 17 queries executed :: All Times are GMT
Powered by phpBB 2.0 © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group :: Based on an FI Theme