4WebHelp
 FAQ  •  Search  •  User Groups  •  Forum Admins  •  Smilies List  •  Statistics  •  Rules   •  Login   •  Register
Toggle Navigation Menu

 PostNuke Themes and Parse Errors
Post New TopicReply to Topic
View Previous Topic Print this topic View Next Topic
Author Message
NovaWolf
Junior WebHelper
Junior WebHelper


Joined: 17 Jan 2002
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Wed Jan 23, 2002 3:34 am (22 years, 2 months ago) Reply with QuoteBack to Top

Hello,
I just made my very first PostNuke Theme, and without no need to say anymore, it has errors. It says parse error in theme.php line 20. then call to undefined function themeheader(). So, at least its not a big error Smile anyawys, heres the whole themeheader() function line 20 is commented. For some reason i cannot see what i did wrong!

Code:

function themeheader() {
    global $bgcolor1, $bgcolor2, $bgcolor3, $bgcolor4, $banners, $sitename;
    echo "</head>\n";
    echo "<body bgcolor=\"$bgcolor1\">\n"
    ."<table border=\"0\" cellspacing=\"0\" cellpadding=\"1\" width=\"780\">"
    ."<TR><TD bgcolor=\"$bgcolor2\">"
    ."<table border=\"0\" cellspacing=\"0\" cellpadding=\"2\" width=\"100%\">
//Line 20 Below
    ."<tr><td bgcolor=\"$bgcolor1\" class=\"pn-title\" valign=\"top\" align=\"left\">";
//Line 20 Above
echo "<a href=\"index.php\" class=\"pn-logo\">$sitename</a><br>"
    ."<font class=\"pn-logo-small\">".stripslashes($slogan)."</font></td>"
    ."<td width=\"50%\" valign=\"middle\" align=\"right\">"
    if ($banners) {
    include("banners.php");
    }
echo "<font class=\"pn-logo-small\">";
echo ml_ftime(_DATETIMEBRIEF, (GetUserTime(time())));
echo "</font></TD>\n"
    ."</tr></table></td></tr></table><br>"
    ."<table cellspacing=\"0\" cellpadding=\"0\" width=\"780\" border=\"0\">"
    ."<tr><td valign=\"top\" align=\"middle\" width=\"150\">";
        blocks('left');
echo "</td><td valign=\"top\">";

}
OfflineView User's ProfileFind all posts by NovaWolfSend Personal Message
WebSketcher
WebHelper
WebHelper


Joined: 14 Jan 2002
Posts: 95
Location: Canada

PostPosted: Wed Jan 23, 2002 8:49 am (22 years, 2 months ago) Reply with QuoteBack to Top

NovaWolf wrote:
Code:
//Line 20 Above
echo "<a href=\"index.php\" class=\"pn-logo\">$sitename</a><br>"
    ."<font class=\"pn-logo-small\">".stripslashes($slogan)."</font></td>"
    ."<td width=\"50%\" valign=\"middle\" align=\"right\">";


I think you have a ";" (added in red) missing on the next line.
OfflineView User's ProfileFind all posts by WebSketcherSend Personal MessageSend email
jayant
Team Member



Joined: 07 Jan 2002
Posts: 262
Location: New Delhi, India

PostPosted: Wed Jan 23, 2002 2:09 pm (22 years, 2 months ago) Reply with QuoteBack to Top

Code:
."<table border=\"0\" cellspacing=\"0\" cellpadding=\"2\" width=\"100%\">"

instead of
Code:
."<table border=\"0\" cellspacing=\"0\" cellpadding=\"2\" width=\"100%\">


you were missing the quote(") (in red) on line 19

________________________________
Jayant Kumar
Member of the 4WebHelp Team
Nibble Guru - Computing Queries Demystified
GZip/ Page Compression Test
OfflineView User's ProfileFind all posts by jayantSend Personal MessageVisit Poster's WebsiteYahoo MessengerMSN Messenger
NovaWolf
Junior WebHelper
Junior WebHelper


Joined: 17 Jan 2002
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Sat Jan 26, 2002 7:56 pm (22 years, 2 months ago) Reply with QuoteBack to Top

I feel so stupid, that should have been obvius..oh well i figured it all out in time..
OfflineView User's ProfileFind all posts by NovaWolfSend Personal Message
Display posts from previous:      
Post New TopicReply to Topic
View Previous Topic Print this topic View Next Topic


 Jump to:   




You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.


Page generation time: 0.117343 seconds :: 18 queries executed :: All Times are GMT
Powered by phpBB 2.0 © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group :: Based on an FI Theme