4WebHelp
 FAQ  •  Search  •  User Groups  •  Forum Admins  •  Smilies List  •  Statistics  •  Rules   •  Login   •  Register
Toggle Navigation Menu

 F2S Databases backup
Post New TopicReply to Topic
View Previous Topic Print this topic View Next Topic
Author Message
WebSketcher
WebHelper
WebHelper


Joined: 14 Jan 2002
Posts: 95
Location: Canada

PostPosted: Wed Jan 16, 2002 7:20 am (15 years, 9 months ago) Reply with QuoteBack to Top

Hi,

Many people reports since few days that their sites at f2s were closed before the 28th feb. I guess that they lost some data. I won't be one of the "f2s victims" !!

I need to backup my database. I read th post/tuto on users.f2s.com. I just want to know if there is some specifications or other advices before I do, especially because I want to use my old data on a new board (phpBB) on another host.

Thanks in advance Smile
OfflineView User's ProfileFind all posts by WebSketcherSend Personal MessageSend email
Jos
Ex Team Member



Joined: 08 Jan 2002
Posts: 36
Location: The Netherlands

PostPosted: Wed Jan 16, 2002 8:20 am (15 years, 9 months ago) Reply with QuoteBack to Top

Hi,

You read also the FAQ on http://www.users.f2s.com/faq/newspro/data/database.php
How do I back up my database?

Maybe this what you need

________________________________
Jos
** Team Member ** http://www.josvanras.com **
OfflineView User's ProfileFind all posts by JosSend Personal MessageVisit Poster's Website
Daniel
Team Member



Joined: 06 Jan 2002
Posts: 2564

PostPosted: Wed Jan 16, 2002 12:21 pm (15 years, 9 months ago) Reply with QuoteBack to Top

Jos, WebSketcher read that already, as he said in his post.

Make sure you have phpBB installed already @ f2s, otherwise, you won't be able to use your f2s db data on a phpBB board @ another host (seems obvious, but...). If you're using phorum/YaBB/something else, you'll need to use a converter.

________________________________
Image
OfflineView User's ProfileFind all posts by DanielSend Personal Message
WebSketcher
WebHelper
WebHelper


Joined: 14 Jan 2002
Posts: 95
Location: Canada

PostPosted: Wed Jan 16, 2002 6:16 pm (15 years, 9 months ago) Reply with QuoteBack to Top

Big Thanks Daniel !

I am using a self modified php forum based on tForum by Toan Huynh (I don't think that you know it, I found it on the net). I don't know if there is a converter for that !

So you mean that all my forum members need to register again ? Otherwise, I have to enter all their data manually Question Exclamation

Do you know please where can I read about converters ?

Thanks again Smile
OfflineView User's ProfileFind all posts by WebSketcherSend Personal MessageSend email
Display posts from previous:      
Post New TopicReply to Topic
View Previous Topic Print this topic View Next Topic


 Jump to:   




You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.


Page generation time: 0.047801 seconds :: 17 queries executed :: All Times are GMT
Powered by phpBB 2.0 © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group :: Based on an FI Theme