4WebHelp
 FAQ  •  Search  •  User Groups  •  Forum Admins  •  Smilies List  •  Statistics  •  Rules   •  Login   •  Register
Toggle Navigation Menu

 F2S DNS Services
Post New TopicReply to Topic
View Previous Topic Print this topic View Next Topic
Author Message
brightwhitelight
Junior WebHelper
Junior WebHelper


Joined: 14 Apr 2002
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sun Apr 14, 2002 10:56 am (15 years, 7 months ago) Reply with QuoteBack to Top

Hi

I'm an ADSL F2S user with multiple IP's, and I also registered a domain name with them. What I'd really like to do is point different sub domains (I think that's the term, things like router.domain.com or server.domain.com) to different IP addresses - does anybody know if this is possible with F2S? If not, does anybody know of anyone else who can provide this service?

Thanks in advance

Matt
OfflineView User's ProfileFind all posts by brightwhitelightSend Personal Message
Daniel
Team Member



Joined: 06 Jan 2002
Posts: 2564

PostPosted: Sun Apr 14, 2002 5:56 pm (15 years, 7 months ago) Reply with QuoteBack to Top

Have you looked at the DNS section in the F2S Member's Area?

________________________________
Image
OfflineView User's ProfileFind all posts by DanielSend Personal Message
brightwhitelight
Junior WebHelper
Junior WebHelper


Joined: 14 Apr 2002
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sun Apr 14, 2002 6:10 pm (15 years, 7 months ago) Reply with QuoteBack to Top

Yep, but it's not clear what is and is not possible - no documentation or anything provided. I've sent an e-mail to F2S, but what with it being the weekend and all I haven't received a reply yet - just thought somebody here might have some experience with their current setup.

Ta

Matt
OfflineView User's ProfileFind all posts by brightwhitelightSend Personal Message
Daniel
Team Member



Joined: 06 Jan 2002
Posts: 2564

PostPosted: Sun Apr 14, 2002 6:13 pm (15 years, 7 months ago) Reply with QuoteBack to Top

I would ask Ben if I were you, he's most likely to know.

________________________________
Image
OfflineView User's ProfileFind all posts by DanielSend Personal Message
Ben
Senior WebHelper
Senior WebHelper


Joined: 08 Jan 2002
Posts: 431
Location: Liverpool - UK

PostPosted: Sun Apr 14, 2002 6:54 pm (15 years, 7 months ago) Reply with QuoteBack to Top

Type the entry you want, eg server.domain.com and in the drop down box pick CNAME and in maps to enter the IP or DNS name you want to map it to. While since if used it but I think you may have to use the DNS name rather than the actual IP...

________________________________
Ben Scott

Red and White Kop
OfflineView User's ProfileFind all posts by BenSend Personal MessageSend emailVisit Poster's Website
brightwhitelight
Junior WebHelper
Junior WebHelper


Joined: 14 Apr 2002
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sun Apr 14, 2002 7:54 pm (15 years, 7 months ago) Reply with QuoteBack to Top

Cheers, I'll give that a shot

Matt
OfflineView User's ProfileFind all posts by brightwhitelightSend Personal Message
Display posts from previous:      
Post New TopicReply to Topic
View Previous Topic Print this topic View Next Topic


 Jump to:   




You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.


Page generation time: 0.063021 seconds :: 17 queries executed :: All Times are GMT
Powered by phpBB 2.0 © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group :: Based on an FI Theme