4WebHelp
 FAQ  •  Search  •  User Groups  •  Forum Admins  •  Smilies List  •  Statistics  •  Rules   •  Login   •  Register
Toggle Navigation Menu

 ftp_connect ()
Post New TopicReply to Topic
View Previous Topic Print this topic View Next Topic
Author Message
willmoss
Junior WebHelper
Junior WebHelper


Joined: 06 Apr 2002
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sat Apr 06, 2002 2:29 pm (22 years ago) Reply with QuoteBack to Top

I'm not sure whether this is a linux prob or what but I have written the following script and I get an error "Undefined Function .." when I run it on my f2s (paid) account. However, when I run it on my local windows computer, it connected to the server specified in $host without an error.
Code:

<?
$host = "ftphost.ftp.com";
$conn = ftp_connect("$host");
?>


I checked the versions of php on the two servers. Mine is version 4.0.6 and the f2s version is 4.1.2 so what's the problem ? If anything, it should work on the f2s servers as their version is higher. Is this related to linux or has the function been taken out of the newer versions of php ?
OfflineView User's ProfileFind all posts by willmossSend Personal Message
Daniel
Team Member



Joined: 06 Jan 2002
Posts: 2564

PostPosted: Sun Apr 07, 2002 2:00 pm (22 years ago) Reply with QuoteBack to Top

It's probably because of F2S' firewall. Email them to get them to take the restriction off, since you're on a paid account.

________________________________
Image
OfflineView User's ProfileFind all posts by DanielSend Personal Message
willmoss
Junior WebHelper
Junior WebHelper


Joined: 06 Apr 2002
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sun Apr 07, 2002 3:16 pm (22 years ago) Reply with QuoteBack to Top

no because the error returns undefined function which means it's not even recognising the function.

or is there a way to disable specific php functions ?
OfflineView User's ProfileFind all posts by willmossSend Personal Message
Daniel
Team Member



Joined: 06 Jan 2002
Posts: 2564

PostPosted: Sun Apr 07, 2002 3:19 pm (22 years ago) Reply with QuoteBack to Top

OK, then that means that PHP was compiled without the ftp functions. There's nothing you can really do about it then.

________________________________
Image
OfflineView User's ProfileFind all posts by DanielSend Personal Message
willmoss
Junior WebHelper
Junior WebHelper


Joined: 06 Apr 2002
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Wed Apr 10, 2002 4:30 pm (22 years ago) Reply with QuoteBack to Top

So how do I upload something using PHP to my f2s webspace ? the copy() function is useless!
OfflineView User's ProfileFind all posts by willmossSend Personal Message
Display posts from previous:      
Post New TopicReply to Topic
View Previous Topic Print this topic View Next Topic


 Jump to:   




You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.


Page generation time: 0.113834 seconds :: 18 queries executed :: All Times are GMT
Powered by phpBB 2.0 © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group :: Based on an FI Theme