4WebHelp
 FAQ  •  Search  •  User Groups  •  Forum Admins  •  Smilies List  •  Statistics  •  Rules   •  Login   •  Register
Toggle Navigation Menu

 masked forwarding
Post New TopicReply to Topic
View Previous Topic Print this topic View Next Topic
Author Message
Kdawg
Senior WebHelper
Senior WebHelper


Joined: 21 Apr 2003
Posts: 153

PostPosted: Sat Mar 27, 2004 6:08 am (13 years, 6 months ago) Reply with QuoteBack to Top

How would I do masked forwarding? I want to foward a .com to a .net but leave .com in the address bar.
EX
www.mysite.com
forwarded to
www.mysite.net
but it still says
www.mysite.com
OfflineView User's ProfileFind all posts by KdawgSend Personal Message
Daniel
Team Member



Joined: 06 Jan 2002
Posts: 2564

PostPosted: Sat Mar 27, 2004 7:18 am (13 years, 6 months ago) Reply with QuoteBack to Top

http://www.mydomain.com/ provides such a service Smile.

________________________________
Image
OfflineView User's ProfileFind all posts by DanielSend Personal Message
Kdawg
Senior WebHelper
Senior WebHelper


Joined: 21 Apr 2003
Posts: 153

PostPosted: Sun Mar 28, 2004 8:32 pm (13 years, 6 months ago) Reply with QuoteBack to Top

I was wondering if there were any scripts that I could use to do it. The problem is that I cant change the nameservers.
OfflineView User's ProfileFind all posts by KdawgSend Personal Message
adam
Forum Moderator & Developer



Joined: 26 Jul 2002
Posts: 704
Location: UK

PostPosted: Mon Mar 29, 2004 4:07 pm (13 years, 6 months ago) Reply with QuoteBack to Top

all you need to do is create a page wich uses a single frame to display the other site (i.e. <frameset rows="100%,*">)

________________________________
It's turtles all the way down...
OfflineView User's ProfileFind all posts by adamSend Personal MessageVisit Poster's Website
Daniel
Team Member



Joined: 06 Jan 2002
Posts: 2564

PostPosted: Mon Mar 29, 2004 4:38 pm (13 years, 6 months ago) Reply with QuoteBack to Top

And you'd need to point all requests to that file via .htaccess (and I guess if you don't want to use JS you'd have to use PHP to print the correct frame source so that site.com/bla/bla.html points to site.net/bla/bla.html).

________________________________
Image
OfflineView User's ProfileFind all posts by DanielSend Personal Message
Display posts from previous:      
Post New TopicReply to Topic
View Previous Topic Print this topic View Next Topic


 Jump to:   




You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.


Page generation time: 0.047107 seconds :: 17 queries executed :: All Times are GMT
Powered by phpBB 2.0 © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group :: Based on an FI Theme